Gamerang Reviews

Gamerang includes all of the standard features for an online video game rental site, including no late fees, no due dates, free two way shipping, reviews, the freedom to purchase a rented video game and the choice to cancel your membership anytime. However, Gamerang lacks parental controls and offers no free trial, only a discounted paid trial.

One of the most interesting features they have however, is a yearly rental option.

Pricing:

$17.95 monthly for one video game at a time
$24.95 monthly for two video games at a time
$49.95 monthly for three video games at a time
$59.95 monthly for four video games at a time

They also offer a one year gamer plan for $599.95. This plan includes the ability to rent up to four games at once without a monthly limit.

They also require a $75 refundable deposit for those signing up for the three and four game options. This deposit is to ensure all games are returned within seven days of your membership cancellation.

Location: US Only

Shipping Centers: Four – California, Oklahoma, New Jersey, Minnesota.

Free Trial: None. Offers a $14.95 Paid Trial.

Game Selection: 4000+ Games. All current generation systems (360, PS3, Wii, DS, PSP) as well as last generation (Game Cube, PS2, XBOX, GBA). Also has a small selection of PS1 games.

Gamerang Link

Overall Rating4.64.64.64.64.6
Selection3.83.83.83.83.8
Delivery Time44444
Customer Service3.43.43.43.43.4
Ease Of Use44444
Price3.83.83.83.83.8

5 Customer Reviews of “Gamerang”

Gamerang Review by TedT, September 27, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444

When I signed up to try this service, I put one game in my “Choice List” that showed as available. I checked back two days later, and the game showed as “Short Wait.” Huh? I went ahead and added two more games that showed as available, and one of them shipped that day. This is not very reliable if you are wanting a specific game or two.

Gamerang Review by MaCraz, September 27, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444

I’ve had the service for 5 months now with no problems. I had one game that failed to ship (according to the tracking number it was never picked up from Gamerang, which was nice to know). They were very easy to contact via phone and they immediately credited me 1 month of fees for my hassle. Very Good Service! Otherwise, no problems. Games still come quickly, I regularly get brand new releases with little or no wait. I couldn’t be happier.

Gamerang Review by GamerangSux, September 27, 2008

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 44444
  • 44444

Gamerang is TERRIBLE! While most other sites attempt to offer whats called FASTRETURN where usps scans the item and updates the site that its on its way back GAMERANG states that they wont offer this feature until you second month with them and you have to request it!

Gamerang Review by NJGUY, September 27, 2008

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444

I signed up, got my first game a few days later. I started out with the one game rental plan and I got tired of waiting a week for turnaround so I signed up for the two game plan. I worked it out so I got a new game every 5 days.

Gamerang is the ONLY MAJOR ONLINE GAME RENTAL COMPANY THAT HAS AN EAST COAST WAREHOUSE located in New Jersey. Easy choice for me.

Gamerang Review by Zelda, February 9, 2009

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 33333

Games arrives in 2 days, also I reserve new releases and they arrive 1 to 2 days after release, My only real gripe with Gamerang is that they can be a little slow crediting a game return.

Write a Review of Gamerang

Overall Rating
Selection
Delivery Time
Customer Service
Ease Of Use
Price